Today was the first day of school for all of the boys. I think they were ready but I felt like I was sort of caught off guard. It was strange. I really felt lost without Peyton. My baby! He went to school all day. I did my grocery shopping but even that was sort of boring. I know I will get used to it and be happy to have some free time to myself but it is really hard to let go. All summer it has been them and me. constant companions. Not sure I really like the silence all that much. I haven't been without a child in 11 years. This is the first time ever since we had Zack.
I know this too shall pass. I just can't believe that I don't have a baby at home anymore. How depressing!
On the job front, Steve was told today that it is "too early to start planning visits" to San Francisco. (hmmmm the job starts in 5 months) I guess this will be a half planned thing like everything else. I will end up stressing because all of a sudden I will be expected to have stuff ready to go with no warning. Not feeling very good about the whole thing at this point. Something just doesn't feel right.
Probably just me and my fears and lack of sleep and feeling down because of the boys going to school. Awful lot of emotion to deal with in one day. Hopefully tomorrow will be brighter. At least my hubby will be home.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.