So I'm one day away from my 39th birthday. For some stupid reason, I'm depressed over this. I can't explain it. I guess because other than a few facebook posts, no one has made anything out of it. Selfish??? probably, ok definitely. But really, is it too much to ask that my husband and kids take one day of the year and make it about me??!!
I'm a year away from turning 40. It is starting to bother me. When I look at old pictures and see the girl I was....I would give almost anything to have that waist and those legs back!!! I know, I know its a trophy. If I didn't have this body than I wouldn't have 4 beautiful boys to make up for it. And they do... Believe me, I do not regret having 4 kids in any way. But it is really hard to be a person who fights depression anyway and then to look at yourself in the mirror and hate what you see. I'm in a no win. If I go to the gym and try to work on it, Steve gets jealous. If I don't go, I hole myself up and eat junk food. Either way, I feel like I'm struggling. I can't make anybody happy. In my house its more like "if Daddy ain't happy, ain't nobody happy". Mom has nothing to do with it. If mom ain't happy....what's new?
OK enough whining. Don't have time for tears. I have stuff do to that doesn't get noticed unless I don't do it.
Love to all
Suck it up, right? Yea I know what you are thinking.